Torn - Borderline
Torn - Borderline
Samurai Music

Torn - Borderline 3xLP

Regular price €27,00 €0,00 Unit price per
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Moscow based Ivan Karasev aka Torn inked his Samurai affiliation in 2017 with his first-ever solo vinyl release on Shiro, a sub-label for highlighting new artists.

In the 5 years that have passed since this release, the Torn name has progressed into a widescreen sonic project leaving an indelible mark not only on DnB but also reaching into the outer edges of the underground Techno scene.

As well as his monster debut EP (Internal - SMDE10) on the main Samurai label in 2018, Torn became one of the few artists to garner a release on Homemade Weapons' imprint Weaponry in 2019, a year which also saw him release an EP of Grey Area style Techno on Horo and a collab EP in the same style with Sam KDC and Korse as Vermisst, also on Horo.

Since these releases, Torn has teamed up with fellow Russian artist Roho for an EP of percussive floor shakers in 2021 on Samurai Music (Fatum - SMDE19) and several self-released projects direct to his growing base of devoted Torn heads. In the background, for the last few years Ivan has been diligently refining and experimenting with constructions for his debut LP for the Samurai Music label.

Borderline fulfils the promise of Ivans's musical ascendancy in our sub-scene netherworld between DnB and Techno. Gut-punch kicks entwine with dense atmospheric layers, gnawing mid-riffs, and impeccably honed percussive propulsion. The cake is iced meticulously with guest collabs from Samurai Music top tier affiliates Homemade Weapons, Last Life, label head Presha and a tempo switch up to close the LP with the help of dungeon master Sam KDC and close cohort Korse.

Borderline plants a confident, empowered, flag on the electronic music landscape with Torn's name on it.

- 3 x 140g Marbled 12"
- Each Plate is a Different Colour
- Full Artwork Sleeve
- Shrink Wrapped
- Black Paper Inners
- Free Artwork Sticker (Exclusive)
- Free WAVS via an emailed download link - Bandcamp code available on request

Share this Product